A big THANK YOU to everyone who participated in the Charleston Wrap Fundraiser! We use this money to purchase our Teacher Wish Lists and other PTO-sponsored programs.

Spirit Wear

Our first order of Spirit Wear has been placed and we will notify everyone regarding delivery!

This year we will be adding NEW seasonal merchandise and taking orders EACH MONTH. Check our SHOP often to see the latest gear!

PTO Dues Waived

Gower PTO has decided to follow the lead of our schools and waive dues for this year. Our focus will continue to be the support of students and staff in any way we can. We also feel it is important that all families have access to the MemberHub directory at this time. Sign in and update your student(s) grade/teacher and contact information to easily communicate with fellow parents. You control the data that is shared and what Hubs you wish to join. 


We are happy to report that after reviewing our budget we believe that we will have sufficient funds for this year. However, if you would like to make a donation, we will graciously accept payment through our PayPal account (see Donate with PayPal on our Resources page).


With many of our events canceled and those that do take place looking very different, we are working hard to come up with replacement activities and alternative fundraising. Stay up to date with our latest plans through eBlasts, FaceBook, Remind and on our website! Thank you for your support!

Please feel free to share ideas and encouragement, keeping in mind the necessary regulations.

Updates From our District

A referendum will be on the ballot November 3rd for campus projects at our schools. To learn more, please visit their Campus Projects and Referendum page.

This year our schools will be using PowerSchool for schedules, grades, attendance, etc.  Go to the website at to sign up. You can also download the mobile app. Use the District Code DGKZ

For more information from the District or Schools, go to their website at

Meet Your PTO Board

  • Deana Miron (Jay 7th, Kayla 5th) is in her second year as co-President.

  • Elizabeth Shaker Araujo (Grace & Audrey 7th, Jack 6th, Andy & Ellie 3rd) now shares this title.

  • Jen Kelly (Caroline 4th, Jack 2nd & Emma K) will serve as Vice-President.

  • Caroline Vroustouris (Harrison 2nd, Emilia Pre) returns as Secretary. 

  • Katie Smith (Leathon 1st, Hailey Pre) begins as our new Treasurer.

© 2020